Code of Ethics of the Filipino IT Professionals

I will promote public knowledge, understanding and appreciation of Information technology.

I will consider the general welfare and public welfare and public good in the performance of my work.

I will advertise goods or professional services in a clear and truthful manner.

I will comply and strictly abide by the intellectual property laws, patent laws and other related laws in respect of Information Technology.

I will accept the full responsibility for the work undertaken and utilize my skills with competence and professionalism.

I will make truthful statements on my areas of competence as well as the capabilities and qualities of my product and services.

I will not disclose or use ant confidential information obtained in course of professional duties without the consent of the parties concerned except when required by the laws.

I will strive to atain the highest quality in both the products and services that offer.

I will knowingly participate in the development of the Information Technology.

I will uphold and improve the IT professionals’ standards through continuing profession in order to enhance the IT profession.

___________________

This is the “Code of Ethics of the Filipino IT Professionals”

|> Daft Punk – Digital Love

About Joaquin Angelito Dayapan

I'm Ken. Blogger. Programmer. Instructor. Gamer. Lover.

Posted on June 9, 2010, in Netiquettes, Software Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. tnx sa assignment kenokenopi….

  2. Annabelle Escraman

    my question is: what are the three code of ethics for filipino IT Professional should not be included in the ten and why???
    may i have your ans plss.

  3. Annabelle Escraman

    what are the three code of ethics for filipino IT Professional should not be included in the ten and why???

  4. johnmichaelbelarmino

    angkunti naman

  5. Awesome blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost
    on everything. Would you recommend starting
    with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any suggestions? Appreciate it!

  6. Your mode of explaining all in this article is truly nice, all be
    capable of effortlessly know it, Thanks a lot.

  7. Great post! We are linking to this great article on our site.
    Keep up the great writing.

  8. You’re so cool! I do not believe I’ve read through
    something like that before. So great to discover another person with a few unique thoughts on this
    subject matter. Really.. thank you for starting this up. This website
    is something that is required on the internet, someone with a little
    originality!

  9. Greetings, I do think your web site may be having
    internet browser compatibility problems. Whenever I look at your site in Safari, it looks fine
    however when opening in I.E., it’s got some overlapping issues.

    I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up! Besides that, excellent site!

  10. Hello, after reading this remarkable article i am too delighted to share my experience here with friends.

  11. Good blog you have here.. It’s hard to find good quality writing like yours nowadays.

    I really appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

  12. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after checking through
    some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  13. Good day I am so grateful I found your site, I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Google for something
    else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a marvelous post and a all round
    thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have saved
    it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

Leave a Reply

