VANS | Whip

A year ago, I bought my very first Vans shoes. The Vans Whip. It’s not the ordinary skate or BMX shoe that you guys knew. This one is a signature footwear by Australian BMX Pro Rider, Ryan Guettler. I picked this shoe up not because it’s signatured or something like that, but my sister is actually the one who grabbed it for me simply because she said it’s cool enough, better than the other.

Outer appearance might be a bit owner choosy. This one features a black and white zombie printed in both of the canvas of the shoe. Most materials aside from the canvas are black suede, while an extremely little lining of black leather in each shoe.

Also, the tongue of this shoe is extremely padded making it very thick but comfortable specially when you’re wearing it and you’re riding your BMX. In front of it includes the Vans logo together with Ryan Guettler logo while behind it shows the printed phrase “Endorsed by Ryan Guettler” plus the play cards symbols.

The insides of this shoe is definitely one of the key feature of it. It is as comfortable as how you’re lying in your bed along with your pillows. Both sides are thick enough and you would expect great comfort.

The last thing is the lower part of the shoe. Just like every Vans shoes out there, this one also inherited the cone-shaped-like soles. Aside from how the thickness of the soles are total greatness, it is also equipped with a technology known as the ImpactSorb which eliminates heel bruises and offers amazing comfort everytime you skate or ride your bike.

The looks of this shoe is good enough to distinguish it away from other typical shoes, enough to differentiate it away from the Old School.

Great choice for Ryan Guettler, good match for his Colony Pro BMX model!

Before I conclude this article-slash-review, here’s a Youtube video I made featuring my Hands-On for this shoe. Hope you guys enjoy it. You can also watch it directly in Youtube by clicking here.

Overall, this shoe is a must-have. Everything in this shoe is thick enough to have an extremely good comfort, thus making it last for more years. I do not regret buying it and buy the other ones. I love the whole look of it. Especially since it lasted a year already. I wish it will last in the upcoming years.

My Rating: 9.5/10

|> The Clash – Police and Thieves

About mistercomputer

I'm Ken. Blogger. Programmer. Instructor. Gamer. Lover.

Posted on November 18, 2008, in Footwear, The Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Hello There. I found your weblog using msn. That is a very neatly written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info.
    Thank you for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  2. Hey there excellent blog! Does running a blog like this require a
    large amount of work? I have no knowledge of coding but I was
    hoping to start my own blog in the near future.
    Anyway, should you have any ideas or tips for new
    blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic however I simply wanted to ask.
    Thanks!

  3. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.

    I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll certainly comeback.

  4. I’m impressed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog
    that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you,
    you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is an issue that too
    few folks are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I found this in my
    hunt for something relating to this.

  5. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after
    browsing through many of the articles I realized it’s new
    to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly pleased I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it
    and checking back frequently!

  6. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This paragraph posted
    at this web site is actually fastidious.

  7. Thank you for some other great post. Where else may just anybody get that kind of information in such an ideal means
    of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and
    I am at the look for such info.

  8. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just
    your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and everything.
    But just imagine if you added some great visuals or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with images and clips,
    this website could certainly be one of the best in its niche.
    Amazing blog!

  9. Great beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a blog website?
    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your
    broadcast offered bright clear idea

  10. Hello, I want to subscribe for this blog to obtain latest updates, thus where can i do it please assist.

Leave a Reply

