2009 | Assassin’s Creed II

Florence, Italy in Reality

First of all, I assume you know this game coz’ it took the world by storm from the first release back in 2007 (Assassin’s Creed), so no more “here-and-there’s”, a’ryt?

ASSASSIN’S CREED II

Developer: Ubisoft Montreal
Publisher: Ubisoft
Engine: Anvil
Series: Assassin’s Creed
Platform(s): Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360
First Released: November 17, 2009
Genre(s): Third-person Action-adventure; Sandbox-Style
Mode(s): Single Player
Played on: Microsoft Windows

Assassin’s Creed II is a sandbox-style game created by Ubisoft, and is a direct sequel to the 2007 game Assassin’s Creed. This time, we have Desmond Miles, yes “Desmond” from the Beatles song “Obladi Oblada” xD. Desmond escaped from the Abstergo Industries together with Lucy, as I’ve played the game. This game was set in 2012, however, because this game is about time-machine, the story brings you back to the Renaissance period in Italy, and you can actually meet Leonardo Da Vinci throughout the game. He’ll be your number one friend in terms of the hidden blade. I didn’t expect to see a lot of famous Italian people in this game, so I was amazed. Honestly, I didn’t played the first game, but I tried. It’s just that I was scared that it will not be graphics-worthy since it’s a 2007 game already. BTW, the protagonist is Ezio, and in the beginning of the game, his dad will be killed due to a conspiracy led by his dad’s traitor friend. That’s should be enough for a brief intro, or else, it’ll turn to a spoiler… sorry to spoil a little folks. ^^


You can see the city of Florence very well, up in here…

The PC version was given a bit lower score by various gaming sites and magazines, compared to what the PS3 and XBOX360 version had.

The graphics and gameplay is good, for me. I’m satisfied that it removed the ugly features from the first game.
Here’s a video introduction I captured trough Fraps. In this video is the introduction of the game, the escape of Desmond, yes Desmond again, with Lucy and to use Animus 2.0:


My Comment: It’s a great game, for real. I’m enjoying the story until now, after i’ve finished GTA: Episodes from Liberty City. I love how the graphics turned out on my system. The game made me play it without finishing the first game. It’s a must-have game for gamers, and even Anne Curtis loved this game very much ^_^
My Rating: I’m giving it 10/10 for the graphics, a 9/10 for the gameplay, 7/10 for the music and 10/10 for the story.

|> Bon Jovi – It’s My Life

About mistercomputer

I'm Ken. Blogger. Programmer. Instructor. Gamer.

Posted on July 22, 2010, in The Games, Video Game Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey .There is a typo error in the title Assassins Creed.

Leave a Reply

