2010 | Rhythm Zone

Are you disappointed with Bandmaster? Looking for another simple music/rhythm video game for you computer? Now try Rhythm Zone. I have tried playing this game for a while and believe me, you’ll get addicted to it in your first tries. It wasn’t that great but atleast it has a decent Online capabilities. It does have a great interface and graphics effects but for for this game, forget the crappy online community/tambayan that you’ve seen in Band Master. Honestly, that feature doesn’t have sense in anyway, you just can see your character to show of with the other players, apart from it, non anymore.

The biggest thing of Rhythm Zone is the ability to load your own songs, yes, your own songs, your own mp3 collection. You can also have a song library categorized by artists, albums or genres. That’s it but there’s more. The songs you load can actually be detected automatically by the online radio Last.FM. However, not all songs can be discovered, but atleast, almost all songs, so thanks for that feature. Upon playing the game, I did tried K-Pop songs, SNSD Yoona’s latest single “Innisfree Day” in particular. It was cool. I love how the visualization works. I can see some similarities of the game engine of Rhythm Zone and another music/rhythm game I’ve been playing last few months called “AudioSurf”. Still, there is some large differences between the two. Controls are just one thing. You just have to watch out for 4 color-coded speaker-looking thing-y that is similar to RockBand’s 4-piece-drum-notes. Beats are what the game is about, similar to the ever-popular iPhone game Tap Tap Revenge, so follow the beat, hit the notes and you’re all set.

The Online capability of the game is to upload your score for a certain song and compare it to the other players worldwide through the leaderboards. One more thing is that, it does not take a lot of your harddrive space and is playable with almost all computers that can play videos. Other than that, this game is simple. If you’re curious on how the game looks like, check out this videos and screenshots I uploaded so far.

BoA – Hurricane Venus

4MINUTE – I My Me Mine

f(x) – NU ABO

Girls’ Generation – Oh!

T-ARA – I Go Crazy Because of You

Yoona – Innisfree Day (Eco Song)

T-ARA – Bo Peep Bo Peep

All videos credits to my YouTube channel: joaquinangelito

…out of 10s:

Gameplay: 8 (The game is fun at first, but just like BandMaster, Tap Tap Revenge, Guitar Hero, Rock Band, AudioSurf, you’ll get bored after a month or two. Atleast in this game, you have lots of songs to play to!)
Sound: 9.5 (The game’s sound effects is somewhat almost perfect, however, I found a bug just before you start any song…)
Graphics: 10 (I’m giving it a perfect score because it has a very appealing textures and background animations that weren’t present in some games and in my opinion, can be very attractive to girls. Also, it does not require a lot of your videocard’s resources, even your old notebook’s Intel GMA 950 can run this game flawlessly)

Overall: 9.16

~End of Story~

|> Foo Fighter – Learn to Fly

About mistercomputer

I'm Ken. Blogger. Programmer. Instructor. Gamer.

Posted on September 27, 2010, in The Games, Video Game Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m impressed, I must say. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both equally
    educative and interesting, and without a doubt,
    you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is an issue that too few people are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy that I came across this in my search for
    something concerning this.

  2. Truly no matter if someone doesn’t know then its up to other viewers that they
    will assist, so here it happens.

  3. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me
    out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you
    helped me.

  4. I believe everything posted made a bunch of sense.

    However, what about this? what if you were to create a killer headline?
    I ain’t suggesting your content isn’t good, however suppose you added a title
    to possibly grab people’s attention? I mean 2010 | Rhythm Zone | ♫ MistercomputeR ♫ is a little plain. You might look at Yahoo’s front page and watch how they create
    post headlines to get people to open the links. You might try adding a video or a related pic or two to grab people
    excited about what you’ve got to say. In my opinion, it might
    make your website a little bit more interesting.

Leave a Reply

