DIARY | Thank you, AMA Fairview Family.

The roots of education are bitter, but the fruit is sweet. ~Aristotle

We have come to the final stage. But we always knew that this isn’t the end of learning, this isn’t the end of the hardship and this isn’t the end of our friendship that we all have started unknowingly. To the graduates of BSCS, to the important people and professors of AMA Computer College Fairview, this may or may not be my last words to all of you. No one knows when we can meet each other again, so here, I am sincerely dedicating this whole page for you.

Firstly, I would like to thank Ms. Blesscielita P. Dolfo, the School Directress. Because of her, there existed a place where I can learn and follow my dream. Congratulations for another batch of young people who achieved their dreams.

To our College Dean, Mr. Rodolfo T. Rosario, who I always look up as the father of my Alma Mater, thank you.

To our beloved College Professor, Mam Elisa Morales, who treated us like her own children and made learning much easier than it should be for the last 4 years, thank you very much and I promise I will never forget everything you taught us.

To Mr. Anthony Aquino, who’s always willing to risk everything just to make us understand and learn the things we have to, bit by bit, and for showing us great affection that no one had, thank you. You will always remain as a great senior to me.

To Ms. May Tajas-San Pablo, thank you for every important teaching you have taught us, giving us advices about the reality of programming and for guiding us to learn the pathways we can choose for our future.

To Mr. Kirk Alvin Awat, who has been a very good professor, companion, and a friend we can lean on when hardships come and makes us down. Thank you.

To Ms. Apple Grace Ventura-Duques, Ms. Grace Austria as well as to the late Mam Olivia Navarrete, thank you for leaving us the knowledge you learned in your life. Thank you because you helped me become a good man.

To Mr. Oscar Halamani, Mr. Albert Santiago and Mr. Ronald Pecundo, thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and making my 4 years existence in AMA Fairview complete.

I would like to thank our English Professors Ms. Juvy Diokno, Ms. Jessica Hadloc-Cabaces, Ms. Alice Sicat and Mr. Jun Foronda, for helping us appreciate and learn the language much better, as well as the literature. With you, I am now able to speak for myself in a confident manner.

To Mr. Ace Roque, Mr. Jeffrey Cabalquinto, Ms. Jennifer De Vega, Ms. Imelyn Salvador, Mr. Lyndon Corpuz and Ms. Cecil Torella, for helping us build each of our own wall of blocks of knowledge that we can use in our entire life. Thank you and I promise to make my wall stand strong as what you have taught me.

To the other professors I forgot to mention, thank you and I will always pray for your safety. Also, a huge thanks to the AMA Fairview Admin and staff and all of the AMA Fairview Family.

If you train hard, you’ll not only be hard, you’ll be hard to beat. – Herschel Walker

I may only have spent 4 months with you but you have taught me things that are present in reality. To my seniors in Araneta Center Inc., most specially to Ms. Yolanda Dagdag for being so down-to-earth and understanding, to Mr. Reynner Adonay III and Mr. Harvey Vasquez who made my training days much more fun and interesting, thank you so much and I hope to see you all again by the time I became a professional. Also, thanks to kuya Joseph Aquino for being a company with me during my stay in ACI.

We only part to meet again. ~John Gay

We all have been together for almost 4 years. We all started as innocent kids with bright and shining dreams we are seeking to. Together, we conquered each of our fears, strengthen our weaknesses and learn each other’s personality. I may not be as sociable as what you all are expecting to, but I admit, I did my best to put love and sincerity together everytime I have something to say and everytime we spent the time day by day. I managed to leave a place in my heart for each of you.

First of all, a huge thanks to my best buddy, John Michael Conte. We may not be as close as we are right now during the time we’re still new in our school. At first, it may seem like I am arrogant, unapproachable and unfriendly, but the present time explains it all. Thank you so much for being with me everytime I need you. Thank you so much for looking out for me. You were a good Kuya even if I did not call you one. You are a good friend for keeping my secrets in. Everytime we’re together, money doesn’t matter. What’s important is we had fun. For being my solid partner in school activities, you deserve my thank you. Not because we helped each other, but because we trust each other. Thank you and I promise to stay as what I am to you.

To Kuya Jes (Jeson Broniola), I enjoyed the friendly-rivalry we had during the early days. But I enjoyed our brother-like relationship we have today more. Thank you for sharing your ideas, for helping me conquer the hardships and giving me man-like advices just like a real brother. Thank you so much for taking care of me. Stay what you are to me and let us conquer the world together.

To Mami Xy (Xylene Morales), you will always be a good model to me and the rest of the BSCS family. You might seem like a crybaby sometimes but I always know that soon in your life, you’ll have the best of you, become fearless and a strong career woman. Thank you also for taking care of me, for being a sister-like classmate and sorry for the past arguments.

To Jay Rodriguez, Jed Mark Cabalo, Earl Locquiao, Erolin Elizaga, Ivan Bautista, and Darren Dayao, thank you so much for building a strong company with me. You guys always made me happy. Because of you I became more sociable than what I am before. I hope we’ll become a strong group of friends from the day we met each other until the time we all have kids.

To the beautiful ladies of BSCS, Amihra Jalandoni, Charmaine Pasqual, Jovielyn Barber, Mary Grace De Guzman, MheAnn Saulo and Rosanna Raymundo: thank you so much for being a group of sisters we, the boys of BSCS, always look up to. You are all responsible students who deserve to achieve a lot of compliments from me. Stay what you are and I hope we’ll all be together again soon. Goodluck to your new direction of life and please leave me some place in your hearts.

To the other students of BSCS family and to those people I became attached to for the last 4 years, thank you so much.
We are now graduates and now we’re aiming for another level to challenge ourselves and learn lessons. Let us move forward while having fun reminiscing the old times we are all together. Our dreams, we’re almost there. And once we’re there, let us not forget what we are, who were our friends, our mentors and to those we dedicate our life to.

To my beautiful hard-working mommy Virgie L. Dayapan, thank you very much for all the sacrifices and hardships you have to overcome to make us live well. You are indeed the best mom in the world, and you will always be my number one inspiration. Also to my brother and sister as well as to my family and relatives, thank you for all the support. Thank you.

This is Joaquin Angelito L. Dayapan-II. A son. A student. A classmate. A friend. A brother. A person who once became an important part of your life.

About mistercomputer

I'm Ken. Blogger. Programmer. Instructor. Gamer.

Posted on May 14, 2011, in Photoblog, Weblog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hi, just hopped over to this web site from digg. It’s not an article I would regularly read, but I liked your spin on it. Thank you for creating a piece worth reading!

  2. Hello there, I just read this today at almost 4AM of Sept 25, I was surfing through google where my name was mentioned online and came across your blog/diary. Thank you as well for being a good student and of course now, I hope you will always be a good teacher too =)

  3. I’m very pleased to find this page. I wanted to thank you for ones time for this wonderful read!! I definitely savored every little bit of it and I have you book marked to check out new information in your website.

  4. My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .
    net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.

    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on a variety of websites for about a year and
    am nervous about switching to another platform. I have heard great things about blogengine.

    net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress content into it?
    Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

  1. Pingback: DIARY | AMA Fairview Faculty, Thank You… « ♫ MistercomputeR ♫

Leave a Reply

