Recommended songs by Taylor Swift

Yes, the 21-year old singer with a sweet, angelic-voice. Taylor Swift. Who would’ve thought that a guy like me would listen to her songs? Of course I will. I’ve listen to pop-acts-with-rock-attitude like Hilary Duff, Lindsay Lohan, Michelle Branch, Ashlee Simpson… and even girly stuffs like Girls’ Generation… So, Taylor Swift. Why not? 🙂

Now, now. I’ve been listening to her songs from her very first one, her self-titled album, to Fearless and her latest effort, Speak Now, and all I can say is SHE IS INDEED THE TALENT.

Sometimes I feel tired listening to heavy, brutal and fast stuffs by Heavy Metal and Punk Rock bands and I think her songs quite make me feel relaxed, at night or even on daylight. It’s like Carrie Underwood meets Bon Jovi. It’s a sweet country voice in a semi-heavy sounding stuff.

The first 2 Taylor Swift songs I learned are, of course, You Belong With Me and Love Story. With the addition of Picture to Burn, all 3 songs came out in the Band Hero game, together with Taylor Swift herself as a playable avatar. Those songs are really good, I would say. Picture to Burn, a very catchy and melodic song, proves that Taylor Swift have Country influences. The song Speak Now also includes the same feel and energy like Picture to Burn, but sounds much better and more melodic. You can even dance with the song, I think.

In the end, I came out with a Taylor Swift playlist for me to listen to whenever I feel bored:

1. Mine
2. Sparks Fly
3. Speak Now
4. Mean
5. The Story of Us
6. Haunted
7. Love Story
8. You Belong With Me
9. Picture to Burn
10. Our Song

You can start listening to the songs above by clicking each title (and will re-direct you to Youtube).

There’s a song called “Back to December”. It’s a good song, but I won’t recommend it because it’s really a sad song, about relationship, break-up and regret. Still, it’s a good song. 🙂 Anyway, more Taylor Swift stuffs to come!

|> Taylor Swift – Speak Now

About mistercomputer

I'm Ken. Blogger. Programmer. Instructor. Gamer.

Posted on August 4, 2011, in Pop, The Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Wow!I guess i’m not alone then!=D
    Taylor Swift FTW!

  2. sir tpos ko n po FINAL MP1 pwede n po b magpasa tom ??

  3. sir tpos ko n po FINAL MP1 pwede n po b magpasa sa friday po pala ..

  4. sir wala pa po ako sa midterm checklist.

Leave a Reply

