DIARY | Come Clarity…

LYRICS:

Rushing through 30, getting older every day
By two drawing pictures of innocent times
Can you add colour inside these lines?

I want you to lead me
Take me somewhere
Don’t want to live in a dream one more day

I want you to lead me
Take me somewhere
Don’t want to live in a dream one more day

Sure it would change my perspective
I’m certain I would change today
I’m certain it will change our ways
Would things fall into place?

I want you to lead me
Take me somewhere
Don’t want to live in a dream one more day

I want you to lead me
Take me somewhere
Don’t want to live in a dream one more day

I want you to lead me
Take me somewhere
Don’t want to live in a dream one more day

I want you to lead me
Take me somewhere
Don’t want to live in a dream one more day

Take me somewhere
Don’t want to live in a dream one more day

Take me somewhere
Don’t want to live in a dream one more day

A very non-metal song by a melodic death metal pioneer band, In Flames. The song, I believe, is simply about a man whose almost aging to 30 and finally confessing to his loved one. I love this song for the fact that it’s simply understandable, very melodic and I can see myself saying the lyrics of this song, specially the part when Anders Friden sang the chorus:

I want you to lead me
Take me somewhere
Don’t want to live in a dream one more day

those parts, it’s like I’m about to tell them to my girlfriend. Well, kinda awkward coz’ it’s a heavy stuff, but really a heartwarming song that I would like to listen to everynight when I’m feeling alone and missing my girl. And when I do listen to the song, it makes me think that I should hurry, go buy my girl a lot of roses, a couple ring, put some candles, arrange a night and confess right in front of her… like marrying her… Well, we’ll soon do that, right? Don’t get too rushed, Joaquin Angelito. You’re doing fine, and she is too. Enjoy and have fun in life with her first, and right after that, think about it, make it the most memorable day for the both of you. Wedding. 🙂

|> In Flames – Come Clarity

About mistercomputer

I'm Ken. Blogger. Programmer. Instructor. Gamer. Lover.

Posted on November 6, 2011, in Photoblog, Weblog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

