Category Archives: Hard Rock

[2010] Bon Jovi – Greatest Hits – Ultimate Collection

ARTIST: Bon Jovi
ALBUM TITLE: Greatest Hits – Ultimate Collection

ALBUM TYPE: Full Compilation Album
RELEASE DATE: October 29, 2010
RECORD LABEL: Island Records
PRODUCER: Howard Benson, Tony Bongiovi, Jon Bon Jovi, Peter Collins, Luke Ebbin, Bruce Fairbairn, Danny Korchmar, Lance Quinn, Bob Rock, Richie Sambora, John Shanks
GENRE(S): Hard Rock, Glam Metal, Heavy Metal

Disc 1
1. “Livin’ on a Prayer”
2. “You Give Love a Bad Name”
3. “It’s My Life”
4. “Have a Nice Day”
5. “Wanted Dead or Alive”
6. “Bad Medicine”
7. “We Weren’t Born to Follow”
8. “I’ll Be There for You”
9. “Born to Be My Baby”
10. “Blaze of Glory”
11. “Who Says You Can’t Go Home (country version with Jennifer Nettles)”
12. “Lay Your Hands on Me”
13. “Always”
14. “Runaway”
15. “What Do You Got?”
16. “No Apologies”

Disc 2
1. “In These Arms”
2. “Someday I’ll Be Saturday Night”
3. “Lost Highway”
4. “Keep the Faith”
5. “When We Were Beautiful”
6. “Bed of Roses”
7. “This Ain’t a Love Song”
8. “These Days”
9. “(You Want To) Make a Memory”
10. “Blood on Blood”
11. “This Is Love, This Is Life”
12. “The More Things Change”

Bon Jovi already released a few number of compilation for the last decade or more in their career. However, you won’t be able to see one named “Greatest Hits” in those release until today, they finally released one, with 2 CDs and includes only those singles that became a big hit throughout their career.

I grew up with my Dad and the entire neighborhood’s speakers all stuck with songs from Bon Jovi, Scorpions, and some more notable Hard Rock, Glam Metal/Glam Rock songs that were still popular in the 90’s. Bon Jovi’s a very good band. Many current modern bands cites Jon Bon Jovi and his band an influence in making music. Although I myself do not have a band, I still rock with Bon Jovi songs in Guitar Hero and Rock Band. Hopefully, modern bands will not forget how Bon Jovi became their influence. Check out the Greatest Hits from the band.

Download: MegaUpload
*MegaUpload link credits to adam of Releaselog

|> Tokio Hotel – Durch den monsun

[2002] Queens of the Stone Age – Songs for the Deaf

ARTIST: Queens of the Stone Age
ALBUM TITLE: Songs for the Deaf

ALBUM TYPE: Full Studio Album
RELEASE DATE: August 27, 2002
RECORD LABEL: Interscope
PRODUCER: Josh Homme, Adam Kasper, Eric Valentine
GENRE(S): Stoner rock, hard rock

1. “You Think I Ain’t Worth a Dollar, But I Feel Like a Millionaire”
2. “No One Knows”
3. “First It Giveth”
4. “A Song for the Dead”
5. “The Sky Is Fallin'”
6. “Six Shooter”
7. “Hangin’ Tree”
8. “Go with the Flow”
9. “Gonna Leave You”
10. “Do It Again”
11. “God Is in the Radio”
12. “Another Love Song”
13. “A Song for the Deaf” (Contains an incomplete version of “Feel Good Hit of the Summer”, that features all of the lyrics replaced with rhythmic laughing, toward the end of the track, after about 30 seconds of silence.)
14. “Mosquito Song” (Mentioned on the track listing, but labeled as a hidden track.)

Download: MediaFire

Queens of the Stone Age is a nice band. They do experimental rock and their sound is comparable to Audioslave, the latter also does experimental rock. I first heard Queens of the Stone Age’ sound through playing Guitar Hero, specifically “No One Knows”. In fact, that’s the only song I know from them, and the only reason why I downloaded this album. I’m currently listening to it. I hope you enjoy QOTSA’s 2002 release “Songs for the Deaf”.